Monday Morning Make-Up

For someone who would say make-up and beauty is not really my thing, I have a lot of products littering the dressing table (window-sill!!). I also have a fairly standard routine, that works fairly well for me. As I went on a bit of a beauty product splurge yesterday, I thought I would share a little of the old and the new.

Firstly, below are the products I use on a daily basis, pictured in the order I use them. Clearly, I am a creature of habit when it comes to makeup. Notice that I am also very much a Benefit Girl, although that is partly laziness and a few of these products I don’t think I will purchase again.

 

 

The Kiehl’s moisturiser I had read great reviews of but it seems greasy on my skin and I prefer it as a night cream to be honest. One of the items that will be swapped out when it is finished. On the other hand, the combination of Benefit’s Porefessional and Hello Flawless work really well for me, creating a natural day time look that lasts for hours. Perfect for work! The concealer however is another product that I will be looking for an alternative to when it is due to be replaced, I just don’t love it for a high end product.

My eye make-up also needs a shake-up, I am going to go for a different nude palette for 2016 and while I LOVE, LOVE the look of this mascara, removal is a little too challenging for every day make-up. Benetint on the other hand is a keeper. It is a favourite of mine to put a little colour in my pale Irish cheeks. Finally, to complete the look, the two Mac products are great and appear to last forever.  I am a lip gloss addict, so I carry numerous versions and it is the only element of my look that gets touched up throughout the day.

As for my newest beauty buys, I decided to address the fact that I am stuck in a bit of a rut and subscribe to the Look Fantastic Beauty Box scheme. I love the idea of a monthly box of treats being to delivered to my door for me to sample and review. Can’t wait for this beautiful December offering to arrive.

beauty box

As anyone who highlights their hair regularly will attest, battling to drag the hairbrush through the ends is simply par for the course. So I also made the long overdue purchase of a Tangle Teezer, something that seems to becoming a bit of a cult product. I look forward to seeing if it lives up to the hype.

tangle teezere

And in the spirit of loving my much abused locks, I also treated them to some decent Tigi products, in this cute festive gift set. Love the smell of the Tigi Bedhead range.

Tigi

So if you have any suggestions for switching up my daily make-up routine in 2016, feel free to offer them x

4 thoughts on “Monday Morning Make-Up

  1. florencerenfrew says:

    I love the kheils ultra moisturizer! but i also found the one with SPF too greasy i the ultra facial cream form them and then a different SPF and it really seems to work! I also recommend applying the cream first thing and then going and getting dressed while it absorbs into your skin, then applying makeup. Hope that helps!

    Like

Leave a Reply

