A Christmas Beauty Box!

InstagramCapture_b8613fdf-7bb5-451c-ad33-8a92961f0703

The concept of beauty boxes was new to me until very recently but this year I subscribed to Look Fantastic for some cosmetic treats to be delivered to the door.

The first delivery was the limited edition Christmas box and it was so much fun to receive this little parcel of surprises.  I love the packaging, and gingerly lifting the lid and opening the tissue paper to reveal the mystery loot, brought me lots of pleasure.

WP_20151224_005

As for the contents… Firstly there was a set of Eylure lashes, but as I already have both freakishly long lashes, and a notoriously poor ability to follow straight lines, I will seek another home for them.

WP_20151224_007

These aside, almost everything else in this little box of loveliness, will be put to good use.  Some have already begun their trial.

There is a Molton Brown shower gel and a hairbrush for wet hair, that is so soft it seems impossible that it could actually detangle, but it does!!! There is also a shimmering eye pencil, perfect for the party season.

And then to the real treasures buried in the trove.

Firstly, an Eve Lom morning cleanser.  Having used this in the shower for the last few days, I just adore how soft my skin feels after it, no easy task in the depths of winter.  Personally, despite it being almost Christmassy, I don’t love the aroma of this but it is a small price to pay. The product is paste-like in the tube, applies to the skin like an oil, but rinses off beautifully, leaving no greasy residue in its wake. I need to give it a few more uses but I am impressed so far.

WP_20151224_010

Finally, probably the most luxurious item in the beauty haul, was the Codage Paris Serum No. 3.  While this is beyond my regular skincare budget, I do find a little goes a long way and it is absorbing beautifully.

WP_20151224_011.jpg

All in all, I really enjoyed my first beauty box and very much look forward to more such wonderfully packaged surprises in the future.

Hope you had a similarly treat-filled Christmas Day xxxx

 

One thought on “A Christmas Beauty Box!

Leave a Reply

