Best Blog Reads and Other Stories

It’s Saturday night and I am snuggled up in front of a roaring fire, having devoured a huge evening meal and a weekend chocolate treat.  Things could be a lot worse. To chill out I am perusing some great offerings from around the blogosphere.

Firstly, this montage tribute to romance in the movies made me smile – especially given that I am a lifelong fan of the romcom.  Some classic moments to revisit.

I loved reading Thirteen Thoughts 113 blog post ideas for some inspirational ideas, some of which I will definitely be putting into action.

I am excited to try what looks to be the perfect dinner party starter…smoked salmon and crab salad.  Fresh, simple, delicious.

Smoked Salmon and Crabmeat Recipe

I am inspired by this simple, do anywhere workout from The Coveteur although I do think I would change out of my pyjamas first.

And finally, as we are heading there for a weekend this year, I loved Olivia’s guide to spending 48 Hours in Edinburgh. Can’t wait to go. Particularly excited about visiting Lovecrumbs for cake, I have read great things.

Other than reading other beautiful blogs, I have been making use of my newest cookbook, Eating Well Made Easy by Lorraine Pascale. She is my girl crush and I LOVE her food. Tonight’s healthier Chicken Cacciatore was great served over brown rice. Excited to blog about some of the other recipes in this fantastic new book.

I also recently finished reading “The Girl on the Train” and “A Man Called Ove”.  The latter was exceptional – wonderfully written, both hilarious and heartbreaking in equal measure. The former, despite huge hype during 2015, kept me entertained but left me a tad underwhelmed. I have now moved on to the slated by critics but loved by readers, “Go Set a Watchman”.  So far I am a little lukewarm about it but I have a long way to go.

And tomorrow I plan to start watching the phenomenon that is “Making a Murderer” on Netflix. Here is the original trailer.

Hope you are having a great weekend wherever you are and however you are filling your days xo

Leave a Reply

